GAA – Ard Scoil Rís Harty Cup win in pics

Action from Ardscoil Rís 0-11 to 0-8 win over Our Lady’s Secondary School, Templemore of Tipperary in last weekend’s Dr. Harty Cup final. The Limerick school have now won four of the last seven Harty Cup titles.

Scorers for Ardscoil Rís: P O’Brien 0-4 (three frees), B Ryan, P Casey, D Fitzgerald 0-2 each, D Carroll 0-1.

Scorers for Our Lady’s Secondary School: B McGrath, J Bergin 0-3 (frees) each, L Fairbrother, K Hassett 0-1 each.

ARDSCOIL RÍS (Limerick schools unless stated): S Mullane (Mungret St Paul’s); S Hogan (Adare), S Phelan (Broadford), R Connolly (Adare); J Boylan (Na Piarsaigh), N Fox (Parteen), C Houlihan (Na Piarsaigh); J Flynn (Patrickswell), B Ryan (South Liberties); C Boylan (Na Piarsaigh), P Casey (Na Piarsaigh), P O’Loughlin (Clonlara, Clare); D Carroll (Kilteely/Dromkeen), D Fitzgerald (Clonlara, Clare), P O’Brien (Mungret St Paul’s).

Subs: C Moriarty (Clonlara, Clare) for O’Loughlin (57), D Cunningham (Cratloe) for Carroll (58), J McInerney (Cratloe, Clare) for Fitzgerald, J Delahunty (Newport, Tipperary) for Hogan (both 60).

OUR LADY’S SECONDARY SCHOOL: J Kennedy (JK Brackens); C O’Meara (Drom & Inch), D Ryan (Clonakenny), E Ryan (Loughmore-Castleiney); T Murphy (JK Brackens), B McGrath (Loughmore-Castleiney), K Hassett (Drom & Inch); D O’Shea (JK Brackens), P Cadell (JK Brackens); J Bergin (Drom & Inch), A Ryan (Loughmore-Castleiney), S Nolan (Drom & Inch); P Bergin (Drom & Inch), J Kelly (Borrisoleigh), L Fairbrother (JK Brackens).

Pictures from via

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s